top of page

Why Educreation Station?

Welcome, all to my education blog. You may be wondering why the name Educreation Station. Education has always been an essential part of my life and I always knew I wanted to be a teacher and a part of the education world. Although I love the world of education, I knew I wanted to have a meaningful impact on it.

As a special education teacher, I noticed that there were not many resources and materials for children who learn differently. Because of this fact, I decided to go an get a master's degree in personalized learning, so that I could create my differentiated materials. I wanted to do this to ensure that education and learning were accessible to all students, no matter how they learn.

Now we know where the edu came from, let us look at the creation part. Being creative is a part of who I am and I love to share my creative side with others. How better to join my love of creating and education than by using my imagination to develop resources that teachers, schools, parents, guardians, and more can use with children to help them meet their potential of learning? Being able to create these resources so that I know all children will have materials that work for their unique needs makes me feel happy and accomplished.

That brings us to the word station. If you think of a train station, it is a one-stop area for a variety of people to get what they need to travel where they want. I want that to be this website for you. I have resources you can purchase for your learner, blog posts to learn about all things differentiated, and more to come in the future.

Here is to you joining me on this journey to better myself, yourself, our children, and the future.


9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

About Me

IMG-4379.jpg

My name is Lindsey Munson. I have been teaching special education since 2017. I got a dual bachelors in special education and elementary education, as well as a master's degree in educational technology with an emphasis on personalized learning. 
​
I am very passionate about differentiating materials to meet the needs of the student's learning styles, as well as their learning levels. 
​
My website is here to help other teachers differentiate and personalize curriculum, resources, and learning to meet students where they are. I will provide tips, tricks, resources, and more. 
​
Come along on this personalized journey with me!

#EDUCATIONFORALL

Posts Archive

Keep Your Friends
Close & My Posts Closer.

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page